[webinar] 4/28 顆粒流分析CFD+DEM

活動消息

發佈日期 2020-04-17


[webinar] 4/28 顆粒流分析CFD+DEM

台灣時間: 4/28 , 23:00-24:00

Logo ESSS

WEBINAR

Analyzing Particles in Fluid Flow: A Life-Saving Example

Learn how a DEM-CFD collaboration helps to control solid particle trajectories from a inhaler to the human airways

With the current public health crisis we are experiencing, it is top-of-mind for many companies to improve their medical equipment, particularly for inhaled medication. For this scenario, it is critical to patient outcomes to account for the movement of particles and solid matter present in a fluid flow, as in dry powder medicine.

Understanding the interaction between the active pharmaceutical ingredient, its carrier, and the inhaler to deliver the correct dosage in the respiratory system remains a challenge.

In this webinar, you will learn how delivery can be vastly improved with well-designed equipment, using computational fluid dynamics (CFD) together with discrete element modeling (DEM) to design a dry powder inhaler (DPI).

Agenda:

Background:
• Respiratory Diseases
• Market: Opportunities and Challenges
• Modeling Tools
Case Study 1: Dry Powder Inhaler (DPI)
Case Study 2: Transport of Particles in Human Airways

Tuesday, April 28th 2020

(台灣時間: 4/28 , 23:00-24:00)

8AM PDT / 11AM EDT / 5PM CEST



 

Presented by:
Ahmad Haghnegahdar
Applications Engineer, Rocky DEM Business Unit at ESSS

Ahmad holds a Master of Science degree in Chemical Engineering from Oklahoma State University. He brings experience in analyzing multiphase and turbulent flows in the field of biomechanics. His prior roles included developing and optimizing chemical processes through data analysis tools. Given his diverse background from chemical to pharmaceuticals, Ahmad recognizes and understands the challenges engineers face in simulating multiphysics systems across many industries.




返回列表


訂閱
© 2020 Taiwan Auto-Design Corp.All Rights Reserved.