網路會議 (2017/5/4) MedeA VASP 5.4

最新消息

發佈日期 2017-05-03


網路會議 (2017/5/4) MedeA VASP 5.4


space

Logo

Webinar Tomorrow!

This is a reminder that the first of the three identical sessions of our webinar series begins TOMORROW! Join us for the free webinar Atomic-Scale Modeling with MedeA® 

VASP in MedeA®

A fast way- from models
to reliable results
 

 

 

·         Wondering how first-principles calculations can SOLVE YOUR RESEARCH PROBLEM?

·         Looking for a powerful and convenient GRAPHIC USER INTERFACE for VASP?

·         Want to learn more about HIGH THROUGHPUT screening of materials properties using MedeA®-VASP?

 

 




 


DONT MISS our new webinar on VASP and Atomic-Scale Modeling with Materials Design expert Dr. Walter Wolf!

 






Through real time engagement, Dr. Wolf will use several applications in the field of metallurgy, semiconductor physics, and chemistry, to demonstrate the capabilities of MedeA®-VASP. 
 



Attend this webinar to:
 

·         LEARN how VASPs tight integration into the MedeA® software environment enables easy access to comprehensive structural databases and advanced model building capabilities, like surfaces and interfaces.

 

·         SEE how MedeA®’s infrastructure can operate in a focused or high throughput mode, and EXPLORE how our sophisticated analysis techniques examine the wealth of output data while automatically keeping track of all data connected with a given job.

 

·         EXPERIENCE how the MedeA® environment provides full interoperability between VASP and a range of other computational techniques including elastic, vibrational and thermodynamic properties, transport properties, reaction pathways, cluster expansion and also ab-initio based optimization of forcefield parameters.

 

·         DISCOVER more on MedeA® VASP 5.4!



More on VASP:
The Vienna Ab-initio Simulation Package (VASP) is the world’s leading first-principles solid state electronic structure program for solids, surfaces, and interfaces. Its proven accuracy and high level of computational robustness for standard computations such as geometry optimizations and ab initio molecular dynamics simulations is complemented by a wide array of advanced features, such as semi-local and highly accurate non-local functionals, capture of Van der Waals interactions, collinear and non-collinear magnetism as well as spin-orbit coupling. An extensive list of properties can be calculated without relying on empirical parameters, for instance dielectric and piezoelectric tensors, optical spectra, highly accurate band topology and gaps (GW), electric field gradients and NMR chemical shifts, and many more.

 



Dr. Walter Wolf, Senior Scientist at Materials Design, will be hosting the next session of our new webinar series. In addition to demonstrating leading approaches using the unique capabilities of our fully integrated computational VASP program through simulations from Materials Design, we encourage you to suggest topics for future webinars that demonstrate solutions to the real-world problems made possible by our atomic-scale modeling software, MedeA®.

 



This webinar series will run live on three dates, so choose the most convenient timing when you register.
 

·         Tue, May 2nd: 10 am PDT / 11 am MST / 12 pm CST /1 pm EST USA / 7 pm Europe (CET)

 

·         Wed, May 3rd: 7 am Pacific / 4 pm Europe (CET)

 

·         Thu, May 4th: 11 pm PDT minus 1 day / 8 am Europe (CET) / 11:30 am India (IST) / 2 pm China (CST) / 3 pm Japan (JST)

 

If you cannot attend – register anyway for any session, and we will send you a recording of the webinar after the last scheduled session.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

 

We look forward to having you there!

 

-The Materials Design Team

 

space

Materials Design, Inc. | www.materialsdesign.com  | info@materialsdesign.com  | +1.760.495.4924





This email was sent to lilly.lin@cadmen.com
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Materials Design, Inc. · 12121 Scripps Summit Dr · San Diego, CA 92131 · USA

返回列表


訂閱
© 2020 Taiwan Auto Design Co.(TADC) ,All Rights Reserved.