UGM 2021 Materials Design 年度用戶活動將於 2021年再次上線

最新消息

發佈日期 2021-09-30


UGM 2021 Materials Design 年度用戶活動將於 2021年再次上線

 

Agenda

The Materials Design User Group Meeting represents a unique opportunity to interact with colleagues and developers, present results, learn about developments in MedeA, and see the latest developments in computational material science and engineering.

The Plenary Sessions and Training Sessions will be open to all guests in 2021. Sessions cover a broad range of research and modeling areas that will educate and inspire.

Speakers include:

 

  • Professor Georg Kresse, The University of Vienna, Austria

  • Professor Sir Richard Catlow FRS, The Royal Society, University College London, England

  • Professor Michele Parrinello, Italian Institute of Technology, Italy

  • Professor Chris Van de Walle, University of California Santa Barbara, USA

Check back soon for the full agenda.

Learn about our Plenary Speakers.

 
 
 

October 7, 2021

 
plenary
Catalytic Processes for Sustainable Chemical and Fuels
Catalytic Processes for Sustainable Chemical and Fuels

Sir Richard Catlow FRS

October 7, 2021 - 11:00 AM EDT / 8:00 AM PDT / 4:00 PM BST / 5:00 PM CEST / 8:30 PM IST

Catalytic Processes for Sustainable Chemical and Fuels

 
 
 

October 12, 2021

 
training
Classical Forcefield-based Methods
Classical Forcefield-based Methods

Marianna Yiannourakou

October 12, 2021 - 11:00 AM EDT / 8:00 AM PDT / 4:00 PM BST / 5:00 PM CEST / 8:30 PM IST

Applications of Classical Methods for Modeling Materials on the Atomic Scale

 
 
 

October 20, 2021

 
plenary
Machine Learning and Finite Temperature Properties Within and Beyond Density Functional Theory
Machine Learning and Finite Temperature Properties Within and Beyond Density Functional Theory

Professor Georg Kresse

October 20, 2021 - 11:00 AM EDT / 8:00 AM PDT / 4:00 PM BST / 5:00 PM CEST / 8:30 PM IST

Machine learning and finite temperature properties within and beyond density functional theory

 
 
 

October 26, 2021